Crafted Living

Living a crafted life!

Crafty Today: Valentine Curly Paper Wreath

Love it!

Love it!

I love Valentine’s Day because of the imagery, colors and what it represents, but not the commercialization of it.  Since the inception of this blog, I have created a few projects to decorate my home: punched heart garlands, LOVE garland and ornament-filled cloche.  I finally have a decoration to adorn my front porch and it is this curly paper wreath.  I love this project!  You need the following tools and supplies to create it:

  • 6-7 sheets of patterned paper
  • foam wreath
  • small stick pins
  • bone folder

Cut the paper into 1/2″ strips.  Curl all of the strips using the bone folder like curling ribbon with a pair of scissors. Attach the curly strips to the wreath with pins.

I pinned this tutorial video to my Pinterest board and it really is that simple.  A great way to use your favorite paper that you want to see every day instead of buried in a scrapbook.  It is a project that anyone can do and the supplies are readily available.  I am already planning more wreaths for the future.  Stay tuned!

*Tina

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Crafty Today: Valentine Curly Paper Wreath

  1. Joanne Nuckols on said:

    I really like this. Putting on my wish list.

  2. elizabeth on said:

    Oh this really came out great Tina!!

  3. Reblogged this on ..:: El-Jay ::.. and commented:
    How awesome is this – love this idea, just a shame that I’ve nowhere to put it!!!

  4. Pingback: Crafty Today: Spring Curly Paper Wreath | Crafted Living

  5. Pingback: Crafty Today: Vintage Curly Paper Wreath | Crafted Living

Leave a Reply

